Event Detail | Events & Activities | Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav, Ministry of Culture, Government of India

Event Detail

Celebration of 50th Statehood day of Tripura


January 21, 2022

Celebration of 50th Statehood day of Tripura
Organized by Information & Cultural Affairs Department, Govt. of Tripura.
 Held at Rabindra Shatabarshiki Bhawan, Hall-I, Agartala, Tripura
On 21st January 2022. at 12 noon.


Chief Guest:- Shri Amit Shah, Hon’ble Union Home Minister, Govt. of India. (Through VC)
Guest of Honor:-  Shri Biplab Kumar Deb, Hon’ble Chief Minister, Tripura.

Special Guest:- 

  1. Shri Devusinh Chouhan, Minister of State for Communications, Govt. of India. (Through VC).
  2. Smt.Pratima Bhowmik, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Social Justice & Empowerment, Govt. of India.
  3. Shri Ratan Chakraborty, Hon’bleSpeaker, Tripura Legislative Assembly.
  4. Shri Ratan Lal Nath, Hon’ble Minister, for Education (Higher & School), Law, etc. Department(s), of Tripura.
  5. Shri Pranajit Singha Roy, Hon’ble Minister, for Agriculture, Transport, Tourism, etc. Department(s),  of Tripura.
  6. Shri Manoj Kanti Deb,Hon’ble Minister, for Food, CS & CA, Industry & Commerce, etc. Department(s), of Tripura.
  7. Shri Mevar Kumar Jamatia, Hon’ble Minister, for Tribal Welfare, Fisheries, etc. Department(s), of Tripura.
  8. Shri Ram Prasad Paul, Hon’ble Minister, for Home (Jail & Fire), OBC, Welfare of Minorities, etc. Department(s),  of Tripura
  9. Shri Bhagaban Das, Hon’ble Minister, Welfare of Scheduled Castes, ARD, etc. Department(s),  of Tripura.
  10. Shri Sushanta Chowdhury, Hon’ble Minister, ICA, Youth Affairs & Sports, PWD, (DWS), etc. Department(s),  of Tripura.
  11. Shri Kumar Alok, Chief Secretary, Tripura.

 Presided over by Shri Jishnu Dev Barma, Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura.

Inauguration of Programme by Lighting the lamp

 Inauguration of a Postage Stamp on the occasion of  50th Statehood day of Tripura

Speech Given By Shri Biplab Kumar Deb, Hon’ble Chief Minister, Tripura.

Speech Given By Shri Amit Shah, Hon’ble Union Home Minister, Govt. of India. (Through VC)

Virtual Massage of  Shri Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister of India